We’re supported by referral fees from advertisers on this site.

BestNADTreatments
Updated on

DirectMeds vs CareBareRx: NAD+ Therapy Compared

← All NAD+ comparisons
Our #6 pick
DirectMeds logo

DirectMeds

9.78

DirectMeds delivers physician-prescribed NAD+ injections straight to your door, combining transparent all-inclusive pricing, fast US pharmacy fulfillment, and ongoing nursing support.

Visit DirectMeds
VS
Our #19 pick
CareBareRx logo

CareBareRx

8.60

NAD+ from $199/mo. 100% online with provider review within 24 hours. FSA/HSA eligible.

Visit CareBareRx
FeatureDirectMedsCareBareRx
Editorial score9.78 / 108.60 / 10
Starting price$99 first month (500mg)$199/mo
Renewal / ongoing$199 (500mg) / $249 (1000mg)$199/mo
Delivery formatsInjectionNot disclosed
Dose strengths500mg & 1000mgNot disclosed
ShippingFree 1–2 dayNot stated
Membership / feesNone — no subscriptionNot disclosed
GuaranteeSatisfaction guarantee
Best forPeople who want prescription-grade, physician-reviewed NAD+ with all-inclusive pricing, no insurance, and 1–2 day deliveryPeople who want a simple online NAD+ intake with FSA/HSA payment and fast provider review

Where DirectMeds stands out

  • + Lower entry price — $99 first month (500mg)
  • + No required membership fee
  • + Backed by a satisfaction guarantee
  • + Higher editorial score (9.78 vs 8.60)

Where CareBareRx stands out

CareBareRx is closely matched with DirectMeds on the headline metrics — the deciding factors come down to delivery format and the specifics below.

Pros & cons, side by side

DirectMeds

Pros

  • + $100 off first month on the 500mg plan — $99 to start, then $199/mo
  • + One transparent monthly price covering medication, consultation, and shipping
  • + No insurance required and no hidden fees
  • + Medication compounded by FDA-registered US pharmacies
  • + Provider review typically within a day, then 1–2 day shipping with full tracking
  • + LegitScript certified, with over 180,000 customers served and a 4.6-star Trustpilot rating

Cons

  • Injection-only — no nasal or oral option
  • The 500mg plan renews at $199/mo after the discounted first month
  • 1000mg plan renews at $249/mo

CareBareRx

Pros

  • + FSA/HSA eligible
  • + Fast provider review within 24 hours
  • + Simple 100% online intake

Cons

  • Delivery format and dose strength are not disclosed before intake
  • Limited public track record and reviews

The verdict: DirectMeds vs CareBareRx

In our editorial ranking, DirectMeds places higher (#6 vs #19), making it the default pick for most readers — it's best for people who want prescription-grade, physician-reviewed NAD+ with all-inclusive pricing, no insurance, and 1–2 day delivery. That said, CareBareRx is the stronger choice for people who want a simple online NAD+ intake with FSA/HSA payment and fast provider review. Both are prescription NAD+ services, so the right answer depends on the delivery format and price structure that match how you want to start.

Pricing and product details were verified against each provider's official pages and may change — always confirm current terms on the provider's site. Rx required; a licensed provider determines whether NAD+ therapy is appropriate for you. We may earn a commission from links on this page, which never affects our rankings.

Medical disclaimer: This page is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice. Always consult a licensed healthcare provider before starting any NAD+ therapy. We may earn a commission from partner links on this page — see our affiliate disclosure.